Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

ImageSo this morning i was running a bit high for me. To some this is a great number but i am trying to keep it no higher than 108 i wish i could get it under 100 but not sure i will reach that goal. I was fortunate to find out i was diabetic very early. I was also fortunate to start the fight right away. I didn’t get any advice about the disease when i found out so i had to go home and for about 2 weeks be in total fear and read everything i could on diabetes. I changed my diet and started walking and running about 3 times a day. The key has been discipline. This is course is not the same with type1 as theirs is very different from type2. I will update you on my numbers as much as i can to show you how mine changes but also some of the things i do to help keep it level.

